Title IX Compliance & Administrators

It is the policy of Indiana Tech to comply with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 which provides that no person on the basis of gender be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance. Our policies on non-discrimination and sexual misconduct, which is also covered through Title IX and the Violence Against Women Act of 1994, prohibits sexual harassment, sexual violence, stalking, and intimate partner violence against others based on gender, gender identity, gender expression, or sexual orientation. Title IX also prohibits retaliation for asserting claims of sexual discrimination.

Indiana Tech has designated Title IX coordinators listed on the website along with a complaint form to coordinate the university’s compliance with and response to inquiries concerning Title IX. Indiana Tech also provides educational programming designed to inform students about the policy, prevent occurrences, and inspire bystander intervention. These programs range from online resources, in person presentations, print materials, and general publications.

To report a Title IX violation or complaint, please use Indiana Tech’s Title IX  (Sexual Misconduct) Violation Report Form or visit with one of the listed administrators below. A person may also file a complaint with the Department of Education’s Office for Civil Rights regarding an alleged violation of Title IX by visiting www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/complaintintro.html or calling 800.421.3481.

Title IX Administrators
Chris DicksonAssociate VP Student Services,
Title IX Co-Coordinator (faculty respondents)
Andorfer Commons,
Room 150
cmdickson@indianatech.edu260.422.5561, ext. 2234
Julie HendryxHuman Resources Director,
Title IX Co-Coordinator (student respondents)
Wilfred Uytengsu, Sr. Center,
Room 127
jahendryx@indianatech.edu260.422.5561, ext. 2277
Debra WarrenAthletic DirectorSchaefer Center,
Room 115
dpwarren@indianatech.edu260.422.5561, ext. 2244
Title IX Investigators
Tim Allwein, Jessica Black, David Bokhart, Lisa Givan, Jessica Pena, Nicole Scott, Scott Thum, Kourtney Wilson
Student Resource Officers
Justin Boyce, Stephanie Bowers, Andrea Check, Cleevas Craig, Andrea Crilly, Steve Dusseau, Rachel Kellogg, Lisa Kindred, Susan McGrade, Cortney Robbins, Jennifer Robertson, Courtney Shull, Chozie Thorp, Alicia Wireman
Title IX Appellates
Dan StokerVice President Student Affairs,
Appellate Officer
Andorfer Commons,
Room 150
djstoker@indianatech.edu260.422.5561, ext. 2276
Judy RoyExecutive Vice President Finance and Administration,
Appellate Officer
Wilfred Uytengsu, Sr. Center,
third floor
jkroy@indianatech.edu260.422.5561, ext. 2114