Indiana Tech honors its outstanding students of the 2018-19 academic year

On Sunday, May 5, Indiana Tech honored its finest students of the 2018-19 academic year at its Outstanding Student Recognition Ceremony in the university’s Multi-Flex Theater.

College of Arts and Sciences

Overall Outstanding College of Arts and Sciences Graduate: Heidi Tremaine

Outstanding Humanities Student Award: Lukas “LJ” Brant and Brittanie Wilson

Child Development: Autumn Stokes

Criminal Justice: Jacob Weimer

Criminal Justice-Crime Analysis: Laurie Seaney

Criminal Justice-Rehabilitative Services: Jeaniia Allen

Fitness and Recreation: DeMarcus Stid

Pre-Law: Brittanie Wilson

Psychology: Danielle Franklin

Special Education Mild Intervention: Aubree Eggers

Recreation Therapy: Isabella Horst

Physical Education: Heidi Tremaine

College of Engineering

Overall Outstanding College of Engineering Graduate: Loren Kreider

Biomedical Engineering: Jennifer Banks

Computer Engineering: Kennedy Ly

Electrical Engineering: Joseph Pratt

Energy Engineering: Sameh Alsahafi

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering: Timothy Hostetler

Mechanical Engineering: Christian Corrion

Lab Tech of the Year: David Roach

Fort Financial Credit Union Showcase of Engineering Senior Projects and Technology People’s Choice Winner: Hamed Albalawi

School of Computer Sciences

Overall Outstanding School of Computer Sciences Graduate: Tyler Hoppe

Computer Sciences: Carlton Hart

Networking: Anthony Burkhart

Software Engineering: Ethan Smith

College of Business

Overall Outstanding College of Business Graduates: Kendall Knapke and Emily Wieland

Accounting: Kendall Knapke and Emily Wieland

Entrepreneurial Studies: Theodore White

Fashion Marketing and Management: Sara Badrig

Financial Services: Ella Jones

Human Resources: Maysie Hewitt

Management: Kirsten Wolf

Marketing: Skyler Noll

Sports Management: Mikaela Lyons

College of Professional Studies

Accounting: Barry Lester

Business Communication: Corey Vincent

Criminal Justice: Lisa Baldwin

Entrepreneurial Studies: Harry Harris

Financial Services: Kimberly Bland

Health Care Administration: Robin Oser

Human Resources: Marci Hunter

Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering: Benjamin McCullough

Information Systems: Joshua Settles

Management: Deward Gavros

Management Information Systems: Gary Mullett

Marketing: Samantha Fowler

Master of Business Administration: Suzanne Stewart

Master of Science in Engineering Management: Birva Dipakbhai Desai

Master of Science in Management: Abby Conover

Master of Science in Organizational Leadership: John Bills

Organizational Leadership: Si-Moan Jackson

Production Management: Ronnie Caldwell

Psychology: Davena Jefferson

Student Ambassador of the Year

Indiana Tech Student Ambassadors are a select group of students who assist the Office of Institutional Advancement in promoting the mission of the university. This year’s winner is Kerigan Riley.

Alumni Association Scholarship Recipient

Is awarded each year to a junior or senior student in recognition of his or her outstanding academic achievement, as chosen by Indiana Tech’s Alumni Board. This year’s recipient is Jack Koshko.

Chi Alpha Sigma National College Athlete Honor Society Inductees

The National College Athlete Honor Society, Chi Alpha Sigma, was established to recognize college student athletes who earn a varsity letter in at least one sport while maintaining a 3.4 or higher cumulative GPA throughout their junior and senior years. This year’s inductees are Ashley Alvey, Jordan Aylward, Logan Baugher, Rachel Bell, Zachary Bennett, Angela Berwick, Joselyne Bobos, Pablo Bono Monreal, Jacob Boris, Nicholas Brandt, Scott Bubacz, Madysn Cardinal, Alexander Coan, Nichole Coburn, Tiago Andre Da Silva Brito Neves, Tyler DeJonge, Samuel DelVescovo, Malte Dennert, Richard Doll, Ronald Fender, Lucas Flanagan, Kendall Galloway, Cierra Gates, Jared Gernhardt, Anna Gorman, Zachary Green, Calista Helinski, Thomas Heniff, Isabella Horst, Maxwel Huber, Maria Jimenez Coello, Charlie Jones, DeAnn Kauffman, Shakirah Kellam, Ralph Knipper, Tyler Lantzsch, Mary Leighton, Bryson Linenburg, Alexis Lombardo, Cody Loss, Makenna Luginbill, Kayla Mallett, Briana Marquis, Roberto Maspons Noboa, Matthew Mensing, Andrew Mettert, Ty Miller, Alexa Mobley, Raymond Morrison, James Ohms, Rylee Oliver, Barthelemy Peter, Peyton Phillips, Kyndall Pursley, George Roberts, Kiana Rodgers, Kristen Roe, Madison Rothenberger, Lily Rothert, Brandon Schmehl, Matthew Shapiro, Brandon Sink, Brady Spanfellner, Abigail Spencer, Brunno Storani, Michael Tish, Raven Tomlinson, Tehya Turner,  Chandler Updike, Nathanael Wertz, Cameron Wirick.