Alumni Awards

Your support of and involvement with Indiana Tech make a real difference. It is only through the commitment and contributions of our amazing alumni and friends that we can continue to grow as a university and help more students achieve their goals and reach greater levels of success.

To further honor exemplary dedication and commitment to Indiana Tech, the alumni office and Alumni Association have established three special alumni awards. These awards recognize those alumni who go above and beyond to accelerate excellence at Indiana Tech. They exemplify the true heart and spirit of what it means to be a Warrior. Helping to bring overall improvement to the university, serving and mentoring students, and community involvement are all areas in which these outstanding individuals excel.

These awards are presented annually in September during Homecoming.

Alumni Volunteer of the Year

This award was established in 2007 to recognize overall outstanding dedication and commitment to Indiana Tech. These individuals have invested countless hours of volunteer time and support the university in a variety of ways, including financially. We celebrate our Indiana Tech Alumni Volunteers of the Year:

  • 2017 Kevin Faus (BSBA, 2009)
  • 2016 William Hollinger (BSChE, 1963)
  • 2015 Torrence Craig (BSBA, 2012)
  • 2014 Kyle Schroeder (BSBA, 2003)
  • 2013 Kim L. Clapp (BSBA, 2008 & MBA, 2011)
  • 2012 Max E. Baumgardner (BSME, 1956)
  • 2011 David Barrett (BSEE, 1977)
  • 2010 Gregory Lynch (BSCE, 1981)
  • 2009 C. Gene Dominique (BSME, 1961)
  • 2008 Gary R. Hall (BSELE, 1960)
  • 2007 Donald H. King (BSCE, 1959)

CPS Alumnus of the Year

This award was established in 2008 to honor an outstanding graduate of Indiana Tech’s College of Professional Studies who has remained committed to Indiana Tech following the completion of his or her degree. Join us in saluting the following CPS Alumnus of the Year award winners:

  • 2017 Aaron Pence (BSOL, 2011; MBA, 2013), Travis Kraick (BSA, 2017), Steve Blevins (MBA, 2014)
  • 2016 Ryan Krueckeberg (BAIS, 2011)
  • 2015 Sharon Tucker (BSBA, 2013)
  • 2014 Robert Hoffman (BSBA, 1995)
  • 2013 Aaron M. Clark (MBA, 2012)
  • 2012 Amber M. Recker (MBA, 2005)
  • 2011 Tamra Dominique (BSBA, 1994; MBA, 2001)
  • 2010 Simon Short (MBA, 2008)
  • 2009 (No award presented)
  • 2008 Katherine L. Mettler (BSBA, 2002; MBA/MSM, 2007)

G.O.L.D. Alumnus of the Year

The Graduate of the Last Decade (G.O.L.D.) award was created in 2008 to recognize both service to Indiana Tech and early career achievements of a recent graduate of Indiana Tech’s traditional undergraduate program. We’re thankful for the following G.O.L.D. award recipients:

  • 2017 Ashley Benvenuti (BSBA 2015; MBA, 2017)
  • 2016 Baily Beiswanger (BSBA 2013; MBA, 2015)
  • 2015 Aaron Highley (BSIME 2011; MSE, 2014)
  • 2014 Adam Lahr (BAIS, 2012)
  • 2013 Kevin B. Faus (BSBA, 2007)
  • 2012 Nejith M. Fernando (BSCIS, 2005; MBA, 2010)
  • 2011 Jill E. Foxworthy (BSACC, 2001)
  • 2010 Mary A. Cordova (BSIME, 2001)
  • 2009 Brandan A. Haines (BSCIS, 1999)
  • 2008 Jason S. Cranda (BSACC, 1999)

Alumni Hall of Fame 

The Alumni Hall of Fame was established in 2005 in honor of Indiana Tech’s 75th anniversary. This highest alumni award recognizes an alumnus having worthy and significant accomplishments in the following areas:

Achievement in a career path/chosen field by:

  • Attaining unusual distinction through such areas as inventions, patents, discoveries, and creative solutions
  • Excelling in business through leadership, influence, and initiative
  • Providing opportunities for other people to succeed in growth and/or development in professional career (internships, encouragement, scholarships, mentoring, etc.)

Contribution to the community by:

  • Fostering community spirit through such things as public service, philanthropy, and volunteering
  • Cultivating economic development

Fostering the advancement of Indiana Tech through:

  • Distinguished volunteer service
  • Support of the university

Hall of Fame members